Internship Weekly Blog: Week 14

This is it. Only one more week left in my internship. I can’t believe that it is almost here. It just feel like I just started. However, as the old saying goes, all good things must come to an end.

In terms of this week’s work, it was another solid work week. I think that the promos I end up making during the week turn out pretty good. On Tuesdays, I work on 26 promos while on Thursday I make 18. In the beginning when I started working on promos, I will admit, they were not perfect. I can admit that in the beginning I was not as careful with my audio levels as I was now.

Back then, I was more concerned about making sure that the promos were the appropriate length and weren’t having extreme feedback. However, I now realize that some of my early promos were too loud. Now, all of my promos are not only the right length, but at the right levels audio-wise as well.

In the theme of improving, me making the logs every day improved as well. In the beginning, I can admit that I made some mistakes organizing some of the promos. However, the more experience that I got, the less and les mistakes that I made.

Now, I can go through making playlists for 2-4 days in a row without making a single error. Overall, this applies to all of my work that I did during my internship, as well as any job that I have ever done. Practice makes perfect, the more that I practice at anything, the more likely I am of never making any mistakes, at least not any careless ones.

The same thing applied in my classes doing my practice assignments. The same thing applies to my work experience at my jobs and the same thing applies for my internship and for me going forward in the future.

Leave a comment