Internship Weekly Blog: Week 15

The moment has finally come. This is my last blog as an intern of WESA. This was my final week with the station. I can’t believe that this day has come.

I want to thank everyone who helped me throughout this journey this summer. I want to thank Bob and Helen personally as they were the best supervisors that I have ever had for any job. They were kind, attentive, showed great passion in me and my work, and helped me shape my skills to become better in the workforce. They were also very helpful in making sure that if I ever had any mistakes they would point them out and if I made great progress, they would say that to me as well. I wish them the best of luck for the remainder of their careers.

I would also like to thank Kevin Gavin, the person in charge of the internships for giving me this opportunity to broaden my knowledge and expand my horizons on another side of journalism and radio stations that I never considered before. I will highly recommend to future Point Park students to look into their internship program as they are kind, wise, and can offer you a fully hands-on internship experience.

I would also like to thank all they other people at the station that I worked around. I want to thank them for helping me if I needed help and overall just being great people to work around and get to know.

This internship, as I have mentioned before, has given me new skills and experiences that will carry me through my career and help me get a good job in the future. I will take this experience to heart and I will love to check in on them in the future to see how they’re doing and to update them on my personal progress.

This summer was a great experience throughout and I hope that it carries over to my last semester here at Point Park University.

Leave a comment